top of page

Teen Ambassadors Drive Change

On April 27, the SafeLIGHT Foundation held a graduation ceremony for the 15 students who made up the 2023-24 class of Teen Ambassadors. 

SafeLIGHT Chairwoman Nikki Zollar was joined by Treasurer Jill Williams, Secretary Raquel Realmo, General Counsel Branden Zollar-Goodman, and board members Courtney Williams, Marion Shuck, and Justin Burd, as well as program sponsor Dan Lietz from Donate Life.

In addition to scholarship awards for all Teen Ambassadors, this year, Ayanna McClain of Mother McAuley High School received a new Teen Ambassador Leadership Award in recognition of her leadership skills and ability to motivate others. Another special recognition award, the Beacon of Light Award, was presented to six students for their creativity and strong commitment to the program. Beacon of Light recipients were Morgan Lietz, Marcus Harvey, Brooks Lansana, Alexa Guzman-Villanueva, Yadira Padilla, and Morgan Colvin. They led their peers during the biweekly meetings and contributed creative ideas and energy to all the assignments.

The Teen Ambassador program is sponsored by Gift of Hope and Donate Life Illinois.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page